by niederegger

Greetings!

I have spent my first week in London! Although the weather hasn’t been great, which I expected.. I am thoroughly enjoying myself! I saw most of the sights. I went to see Big Ben I have seen many buildings on my travels, but Big Ben is one of my favourites! Then I went to Buckingham Palace, which is also so beautiful. I hope one day I meet my prince charming and we live in a Palace just like that – I am very jealous of Kate! I rode on the London Eye, I expected it to go much faster than it did, but the view from the top was amazing. London is such a beautiful city. The little glimpse of sunshine we had this morning really shows its true colours. To top off my day trip around London I went to Trafalgar Square and sat on one of the Lions. I wish I could have a pet Lion they are such astounding creatures. Everyone has been amazingly nice to me, and I don’t intend on leaving for a long time! Next week I hope to be in the City, giving out fresh marzipan samples that I have brought over from Lübeck. However I want to wait until the sun is out and shining, because I have noticed that people are slightly more miserable in the rain, which I fully understand. I hope to meet lots of people who love Marzipan as much as me!

I shall continue writing about my adventures in London. I shall upload photos very soon!

I hope to see you all very soon

Lots of Love,

Miss Marzipan x

